Sex and the City

So I fell in love with Sex and City a couple years ago and to this day I still obsessively watching the reruns on E! and Style Network like everyday! In one of the episodes they went to a wedding of a friend and Carrie Bradshaw being the famed journalist that she is and one of my major inspirations for this blog had to read a toast to the happy couple using her masterful literary skills. That being said if you missed the episode (sorry about the hours of your life that you never spent watch one of the best shows ever. There there) or if like me you’re just a fanatic, I thought I would present this poem to you all. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do (get it ;))

‘I Do’ – Carrie Bradshaw, Sex in the City
 
His ‘hello’ was the end of her endings.
 
Her laugh was their first step down the aisle.
 
His hand would be hers to hold forever.
 
His forever was as simple as her smile.
 
He said she was what was missing.
 
She said instantly she knew.
 
She was a question to be answered.
 
And his answer was “I do”.
 
Sarah Jessica Parker, as Carrie Bradshaw, in Episode 19 of “Sex and the City,” “The Chicken Dance.”

 
 
Leave a Reply

