Where the heck have you bee? It’s been a while………

Happy New Year!!!! Wait is it too late to say that? It’s been a while since we last spoke and I chatted to you about my days like we were longtime school friends. I could lie to you and say well I’ve been soooooooooo busy that I just had NOOOOOOO time to write anything but I know that’s not completely true. I’ve opened the post box so often on my computer screen but the words just weren’t flowing. I lacked motivation and inspiration.

So what’s new with me you ask. Currently I’m seeing someone and even though we have our own issues it’s been good so far. However, my parents don’t like him for no more reasons than his career and where he lives which I think is ridiculous because they haven’t taken anytime out to get to know him. I’ve been told I have no self-esteem and no self-confidence because I’m a medical student and so I should date someone in my status. And that my friends are probably laughing at me. What the fuck?!!!! That’s such bullshit and I’m not afraid to say this. The person who has no self-confidence is the person who let’s other people’s opinions of him or her affect who they are and how they operate and that’s not me. Either way their opinion doesn’t matter to me.

To be honest I would say to hell with them but I’m still financially dependent on them for at least the next two years and they don’t forget to remind me each day. You would think they would be gracious givers but I guess this is just a business transaction to them which is kind of hurtful considering. Anyways I will not be bullied into submission and that’s my stance on that. I will not break up with someone because of how they look, or where they come from. I rather know who a person is and how they treat me and others thant to be superficial. I know many unhappy, rich persons who get cheated on constantly by their husbands but they’re ok with it because oh he gives me money. Screw that I’m not going to be that girl. I want a happy home and family and I will be with whoever I believe is the person who I can build that life with. 

Ahhh that’s just my rant for the day but on a serious note my question is: What matters more a person’s bank account or a person’s personality? 

Leave a Reply

