Roaming freely

I’ve always been a dreamer. A little bit out of reality. Always thinking of the possibilities rather than the realities that bound me to my situation. I think it has something to do with my love of reading. Sitting at home with a good book and brilliant ideas has always gotten my blood pumping. Don’t get me wrong, I love going out and having fun too. But….there’s something about being curled up with a good book……mhm……just amazing.

So it’s no surprise that I’m somewhat influenced by books in my ideas of romance and relationships. I’m not saying I believe in living a romance novel and that some prince charming is going to come and save me (not that I’m a damsel in distress), but there are certain qualities that seem to be evident in books that can’t be denied like passion, communication, true love and working things out. The classic tales always have a period of miscommunication and disconnection where our 2 leading characters get in an argument or something of the kind and separate. Yet the biggest factor missed has always been communication and discussing which they later discover and I as a hopeless romantic cannot disregard that.

In my life, I’ve made rash decisions about relationships and love and I’ve taken a lot more that I’ve deserved from those who were lucky to have someone like me in their lives. Well there comes a time when you have to stand up tall and only accept the best and that’s exactly what I’m planning to do. Don’t you think we all deserve respect in relationships? Be free to be yourself and be free to be the best version of yourself. Roam freely until you find that which you are searching for.

Sincerely,

The Kingstonian

Leave a Reply

