Forget Me Not

Forget me not my beloved
Forget me not my dear
When last our lips met
And our fingers touched in eager embrace
Forget me not mon cher

Forget not the scent of my being
Nor the gentleness of my embrace
Forget not the sound of my whispers
Nor the squeal of my giggles

Let not the mind erase
Your heart
Nor let the brain control
Your love

For our days are numbered
Counted by the hour
Added by the minute
A breath lost by the second

For the year starts anew
Yet our love fades in the past
Gone with the wind
Swept away by the shore

Still the time catches up
Our moment is upon us
The past is the past
The future is the future
And we cannot go back
To undo the hands of time

Leave a Reply

