Forward Motion

The Fickle Heartbeat

KakaoTalk_20140507_020629

Shared by dianeandnerissa

Who’s that girl?? Finally listening to her inner voice (no, not the crazy ones!). We all have those another time, another place scenario that seems to linger but we rarely get to see it play out. Well, I’ve been marinating in mine this summer and it has been lovely. As the sun was retreating below the horizon on the last day of summer, my summer fling was going with it. We were old acquaintance; two fiercely independent individuals having a good sense of who they are, enjoying each other’s company. I could feel myself getting lost in the butterflies, the heart palpitations, and the weakening of my knees. Without sounding too cliché, I was awakened. Maybe, a bit too much! It has been so long, since I felt this rush. I was giving a little more of myself each time, freely. I made a decision to…

View original post 257 more words

Leave a Reply

