Addicted to Love

The Fickle Heartbeat

aboutaboy

A lovely guest post written by Ali Feldman; submitted by our frequent writer and her supporter, Single Strides.

It’s often said, “love is a drug”—and, frankly, I believe it. I don’t know if it’s a true physical addiction to the oxytocin released by the brain when you cuddle with someone you love, or if it’s purely p
sychological. All I know is that when I’m with you, I feel high. And when I’m not with you, I feel shaky and unhappy… like a walking empty shell.

Moreover, music, this rainy weather, and my hollow soul make for the heaviest feeling inside of my chest. I didn’t remember that heartbreak actually entailed physical pain. I don’t know who invited this elephant to sit on my rib cage and make it hard to breathe…but can someone please tell him to get off?

Because I can’t seem to quit you, despite…

View original post 285 more words

Leave a Reply

